top of page

2022-2023 Officers


Chairman of the Board

Manual Azocar

Frio-Nueces Current, Pearsall



Melissa Perner (resigned)

Ozona Stockman

First Vice President

Rhonda Chancellor

Pleasanton Express

Second Vice President

Jeff Wick

Fayette County Record, LaGrange
(replaced Terry Fitzwater, deceased,

of The Kingsville Record)


Jeff Berger

Hondo Anvil Herald

Assistants to the President

Larry Jackson (ret.)

The Fayette County Record - La Grange


Mary Henkel Judson

Port Aransas South Jetty


Sue Brown

Texas Press Association - Austin

Scholarship/Internship Chairman

Regina Keilers

The Fayette County Record, LaGrange

Media Services Chairman

Lisa Walter



Site Selection Chairman

(Position Open)

Finance Chairman

Ken Esten Cooke

Fredericksburg Standard-Radio Post




Terms Expiring 2023

Meghann Garcia

Uvalde Leader-News

Paul Prause

Flatonia Argus 


Terms Expiring 2024

Brandi Chionsini (resigned) 

Fenice Community Media - Cedar Park

Shannon Crabtree

El Campo Leader-News

Terms Expiring 2025

Ken Esten Cooke

Fredericksburg Standard-Radio Post

Regina Keilers

Fayette County Record, LaGrange

bottom of page